

## ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 322-8590 • Fax (602) 322-8594

## **Final Minutes for Regular Session Meeting**

Held August 29, 2003 at 10:00 a.m. 2222 West Encanto Blvd., Suite 350, Phoenix, Arizona

#### **Board Members**

Craig Emanuel, Department of Education, Chair Mike LeHew, Department of Economic Security, Vice Chair Alvin Vasicek, Administrative Office of the Courts Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services Vernon Waite, Department of Juvenile Corrections

#### **Executive Director**

**Dennis Seavers** 

#### CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. Emanuel called the meeting to order at 10:12 a.m. and conducted a roll call. The following Board members were present: Craig Emanuel, Mike LeHew, Al Vasicek, Kim Pipersburgh, and Vernon Waite. None of the Board members were absent.

#### CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Mr. Emanuel made a call to the public. There were no members of the public present.

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. LeHew made a motion to approve the minutes of the special meeting on August 1, 2003, and Mr. Waite seconded. The motion passed, 5-0.

### **GENERAL SESSION**

#### A. Election for Board chair

Mr. Emanuel entertained nominations for Board chair. Mr. LeHew nominated Mr. Emanuel for chair. There were no other nominations.

Mr. Emanuel conducted a roll call vote.

| Board Member    | "Yes" Vote | "No" Vote |
|-----------------|------------|-----------|
| Craig Emanuel   | X          |           |
| Mike LeHew      | X          |           |
| Al Vasicek      | X          |           |
| Kim Pipersburgh | X          |           |
| Vernon Waite    | X          |           |

By a vote of 5-0, Mr. Emanuel was elected to the position of chair.

#### B. Election for Board vice chair

Mr. Emanuel entertained nominations for Board vice chair. Mr. Emanuel nominated Mr. LeHew for vice chair. There were no other nominations.

Mr. Emanuel conducted a roll call vote.

| Board Member    | "Yes" Vote | "No" Vote |
|-----------------|------------|-----------|
| Craig Emanuel   | X          |           |
| Mike LeHew      | X          |           |
| Al Vasicek      | X          |           |
| Kim Pipersburgh | X          |           |
| Vernon Waite    | X          |           |

By a vote of 5-0, Mr. LeHew was elected to the position of vice chair.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

| Mr. LeHew made a motion to adjourn the meeting, and Mr. Waite seconded. 5-0. Mr. Emanuel adjourned the meeting at 10:20 a.m. | The motion passed |
|--|-------------------|
| 5 %. Wit. Emander adjourned the meeting at 10.20 a.m.  |                   |
|  |                   |
| Minutes approved on September 26, 2003   |                   |
|  |                   |
|  |                   |
| Dennis Seavers, Executive Director   |                   |
|  |                   |