

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 322-8590 • Fax (602) 322-8594

Final Minutes for Special Session Meeting

Held February 27, 2004 at 8:30 a.m. 2222 West Encanto Blvd., Suite 350, Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Mike LeHew, Department of Economic Security, Chair Vincient Yanez, Department of Education, Vice Chair Alvin Vasicek, Administrative Office of the Courts Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services Vernon Waite, Department of Juvenile Corrections

Executive Director

Dennis Seavers

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. LeHew called the meeting to order at 8:34 a.m. and conducted a roll call. The following board members were present: Mike LeHew, Vincient Yanez, Kim Pipersburgh, and Vernon Waite. The following board member was absent: Alvin Vasicek.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Mr. LeHew made a call to the public. There were no members of the public present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. Waite made a motion to approve the minutes of the special session meeting on February 13, 2004, and Mr. Yanez seconded. The motion passed, 4-0.

Mr. Yanez made a motion to approve the minutes of the executive session on February 13, 2004, and Mr. Waite seconded. The motion passed, 4-0.

SALARIES AND WAGES FOR BOARD STAFF

Mr. Waite made a motion for the board to enter into executive session, and Ms. Pipersburgh seconded. The motion passed, 4-0. The board entered into executive session at 8:38 a.m.

The board emerged from executive session at 9:00 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Waite made a motion to adjourn the meeting, and Mr. Yanez seconded. The motion pas 4-0. Mr. LeHew adjourned the meeting at 9:00 a.m.	sed
Minutes approved on	
Dennis Seavers, Executive Director	