

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 322-8590 • Fax (602) 322-8594

Final Minutes for Regular Session Meeting

Held September 24, 2004 at 8:00 a.m. 2222 West Encanto Blvd., Suite 350, Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Mike LeHew, Department of Economic Security, Chair Vincient Yanez, Department of Education, Vice Chair Alvin Vasicek, Administrative Office of the Courts Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services Vernon Waite, Department of Juvenile Corrections

Executive Director

Dennis Seavers

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Ms. Pipersburgh called the meeting to order at 8:40 a.m. and conducted a roll call. The following members were present: Kim Pipersburgh, Alvin Vasicek, and Vernon Waite. The following members were absent: Mike LeHew and Vincient Yanez.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Ms. Pipersburgh made a call to the public. There were no members of the public present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. Waite moved that the Board approve the public session and executive session minutes from August 27 and September 10, 2004. Mr. Vasicek seconded the motion, which passed, 3-0.

ELECTIONS FOR BOARD OFFICERS

Mr. Waite nominated Mike LeHew as Board chair. Mr. Waite moved that Mike LeHew be elected as Board chair, and Mr. Vasicek seconded. The motion passed, 3-0.

Mr. Waite nominated Vincient Yanez as Board vice chair. Mr. Waite moved that Vincient Yanez be elected as Board vice chair, and Mr. Vasicek seconded. The motion passed, 3-0.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Waite made a motion to adjourn the meeting, and Mr. Vasicek seconded. The motion passed, 3-0. Ms. Pipersburgh adjourned the meeting at 8:42 a.m.

Minutes approved on May 20, 2005
Dennis Seavers, Executive Director