

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 322-8590 • Fax (602) 322-8594

Final Minutes for Public Meeting

Held January 26, 2007, at 8:30 a.m. 2222 West Encanto Blvd., Suite 350, Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Mike LeHew, Department of Economic Security, Chair Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services, Vice Chair Rand Rosenbaum, Administrative Office of the Courts Charles Easaw, Department of Education Arthur W. Baker, Department of Juvenile Corrections

Executive Director

Dennis Seavers

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. LeHew called the meeting to order at 10:25 a.m. The following Board members were present: Mike LeHew, Kim Pipersburgh, Rand Rosenbaum, Charles Easaw, and Arthur W. Baker. No Board members were absent.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Mr. LeHew made a call to the public. There were no members of the public present. Mr. Lehew noted that Dennis Seavers, the Board's executive director, and Christopher Munns, the Board's assistant attorney general, were present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Ms. Pipersburgh made a motion to approve the regular- and executive-session minutes from the meeting on December 1, 2006; the minutes from the meeting on December 15, 2006; and the regular- and executive-session minutes from the Board's meeting on January 24, 2007. Mr. Baker seconded the motion, which passed, 5-0.

AUDIT REPORT

Mr. Easaw moved that the Board go into executive session pursuant to A.R.S. §§ 38–431.03(A)(2) and –431.03(A)(3) to discuss the draft of the performance-audit report provided by the Office of the Auditor General and to consult with the Board's assistant attorney general. Ms. Pipersburgh seconded the motion, which passed, 5-0. The Board entered into executive session at 10:32 a.m.

The Board emerged from executive session at 11:04 a.m. Ms. Pipersburgh made a motion to direct the Board's executive director to include in the preliminary agency response to the performance-audit report the changes discussed in executive session. Mr. Easaw seconded the motion, which passed, 5-0.

ADJOURNMENT

Ms. Pipersburgh made a motion to adjourn the meeting, and Mr. Baker seconded. The motion passed, 5-0. Mr. LeHew adjourned the meeting at 11:05 a.m.

Minutes approved on February 9, 2007	7
Dennis Seavers Executive Director	