

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 265-0135 • Fax (602) 265-6240

Final Minutes for Public Meeting

Held March 9, 2007, at 8:30 a.m. 3839 North 3rd Street, Suite 101, Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Mike LeHew, Department of Economic Security, Chair Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services, Vice Chair Rand Rosenbaum, Administrative Office of the Courts Charles Easaw, Department of Education Arthur W. Baker, Department of Juvenile Corrections

Executive Director

Dennis Seavers

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. LeHew called the meeting to order at 10:31 a.m. The following Board members were present: Mike LeHew, Kim Pipersburgh, Rand Rosenbaum, and Charles Easaw. The following Board member was absent: Arthur W. Baker.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Mr. LeHew made a call to the public. There were no members of the public present.

AUDIT REPORT

Ms. Pipersburgh moved that the Board go into executive session pursuant to A.R.S. § 38–431.03(A)(2) to discuss the performance-audit report provided by the Office of the Auditor

General. Mr. Easaw seconded the motion, which passed, 4–0. The Board entered into executive session at 10:32 a.m.

The Board emerged from executive session at 11:02 a.m. Ms. Pipersburgh made a motion to direct the Board's executive director to prepare the Board's response to the performance-audit report as discussed in executive session. Mr. Easaw seconded the motion, which passed, 4–0.

Mr. Seavers requested permission to speak with the policy advisor from the Governor's Office about the audit report before the report was published. Mr. Easaw made a motion to authorize the executive director to discuss the auditor general's report prior to the report's publication with the Governor's Office. Mr. Rosenbaum seconded the motion, which passed 4–0.

ADJOURNMENT

Ms. Pipersburgh made a motion to adjourn the meeting, and Mr. Easaw seconded. The motion passed, 4-0. Mr. LeHew adjourned the meeting at 11:05 a.m.

Minutes approved on April 6, 2007
Dennis Seavers. Executive Director