

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 265-0135 • Fax (602) 265-6240

Final Minutes for Public Meeting

Held December 11, 2009, at 10:00 a.m. 3839 North 3rd Street, Suite 107, Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Charles Easaw, Department of Education, Chair Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services, Vice Chair Ellen Kirschbaum, Administrative Office of the Courts Mike LeHew, Department of Economic Security Arthur W. Baker, Department of Juvenile Corrections

Executive Director

Dennis Seavers

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. Easaw called the meeting to order at 10:01 a.m. The following Board members were present: Charles Easaw, Kim Pipersburgh, Ellen Kirschbaum, Mike LeHew, and Arthur W. Baker. No Board members were absent.

Also in attendance was Dennis Seavers, Executive Director.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Mr. Easaw made a call to the public. There were no members of the public present.

AUDITOR GENERAL REPORT

Mr. LeHew made a motion to enter into executive session under A.R.S. § 38–431.03(A)(2) to discuss documents that were exempt from public inspection. Ms. Pipersburgh seconded the motion. The motion passed 5–0.

The Board entered into executive session at 10:06 a.m. The Board emerged from executive session at 10:27 a.m.

Mr. Baker made a motion to have the executive director respond to the analysis of the second case in a November 5, 2009 memo from the Office of the Auditor General. This response would indicate that the Board agrees with the OAG analysis but believes that the case was anomalous and that the Board normally acts in the way recommended by the OAG. Mr. LeHew seconded the motion, which passed, 5–0.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. LeHew made a motion to adjourn the meeting, and Mr. Baker seconded. The motion passed, 5–0. Mr. Easaw adjourned the meeting at 10:28 a.m.

Minutes approved on February 5, 2010
Dennis Seavers, Executive Director