

# **ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING**

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 265-0135 • Fax (602) 265-6240

## **Final Minutes for Public Meeting**

Held October 14, 2011, at 9:30 a.m. 3839 North 3rd Street, Suite 107, Phoenix, Arizona

#### **Board Members**

Charles Easaw, Department of Education, Chairperson Ellen Kirschbaum, Administrative Office of the Courts Mike LeHew, Department of Economic Security Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services Matthew A. Scheller, Department of Juvenile Corrections

### **Executive Director**

**Dennis Seavers** 

### CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. Easaw called the meeting to order at 9:33 a.m. The following Board members were present: Charles Easaw, Ellen Kirschbaum, Brad Willis, Kim Pipersburgh, and Matthew A. Scheller. No Board members were absent.

Also in attendance was Dennis Seavers, Executive Director.

### CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Mr. Easaw made a call to the public. There were no members of the public who wished to speak.

#### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Ms. Pipersburgh made a motion to approve the regular-session minutes from the August 19, 2011 and September 2, 2011 meetings and the executive-session minutes from the September 2, 2011 meeting. Ms. Kirschbaum seconded the motion, which passed 5–0.

#### ELECTIONS

The Board did not take action on this matter. The Board delayed the election until a later date.

#### ADJOURNMENT

Ms. Pipersburgh made a motion to adjourn, and Mr. Willis seconded. The motion passed, 5–0. Mr. Easaw adjourned the meeting at 9:44 a.m.

Minutes approved on November 28, 2011

Dennis Seavers, Executive Director