

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 265-0135 • Fax (602) 265-6240

Final Minutes for Public Meeting Executive Director Selection Committee

Held January 21, 2015, at 1:00 p.m. Arizona Department of Education 1535 West Jefferson St Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Charles Easaw, Department of Education, Chairperson
Matthew A. Scheller, Department of Juvenile Corrections, Vice Chairperson
Chad Kewish, Administrative Office of the Courts
Michael Ashley, Department of Child Safety
Courtney Mays, Department of Economic Security
Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services

Executive Director

Dennis Seavers

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. Easaw called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. The following Executive Director Selection Committee ("Committee") members were present: Charles Easaw, Michael Ashley, and Kim Pipersburgh.

Also in attendance was Susan Laurence from the Arizona Department of Administration.

REVIEW AND DISCUSSION OF RÉSUMÉS OF APPLICANTS FOR EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Ms. Pipersburgh made a motion to go into executive session under A.R.S. § 38–431.03(A)(1) to discuss or consider employment or appointment of an employee of a public body. Mr. Ashley seconded the motion, which passed 3–0. The Committee went into executive session at 1:02 p.m.

The Committee emerged from executive session at 1:27 p.m.

The Committee selected the following individuals to be interviewed by the Committee:

- Mark Brantley
- Joannie D. Collins
- Erika M. Lazenby
- Matthew A. Scheller
- Eric Sloan

ADJOURNMENT

Ms. Pipersburgh made a motion to adjourn, and Mr. Ashley seconded. The motion passed, 3–0. Mr. Easaw adjourned the meeting at 1:29 p.m.

Minutes approved on August 28, 2015	
 Matthew A. Scheller, Executive Director	