

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 265-0135 • Fax (602) 265-6240

Final Minutes for Public Meeting Executive Director Selection Committee

Held January 30, 2015, at 10:30 a.m. 4205 North 7th Avenue, Suite 206 Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Charles Easaw, Department of Education, Chairperson
Matthew A. Scheller, Department of Juvenile Corrections, Vice Chairperson
Chad Kewish, Administrative Office of the Courts
Michael Ashley, Department of Child Safety
Courtney Mays, Department of Economic Security
Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services

Executive Director

Dennis Seavers

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. Easaw called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. The following Executive Director Selection Committee ("Committee") members were present: Charles Easaw, Michael Ashley, and Kim Pipersburgh.

Also in attendance was Susan Laurence from the Arizona Department of Administration.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

There were no members of the public who wished to speak.

INTERVIEWS FOR EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Ashley made a motion to go into executive session under A.R.S. § 38–431.03(A)(1) to discuss or consider employment or appointment of an employee of a public body. Ms. Pipersburgh seconded the motion, which passed 3–0. The Committee went into executive session at 10:33 a.m. to interview and discuss the candidates listed on the agenda.

The Board emerged from executive session at 4:07 p.m. Mr. Easaw indicated that the Committee would meet at a later date to discuss the candidates further.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Easaw adjourned the meeting at 4:08 p.m.
Minutes approved on August 28, 2015
Matthew A. Scheller, Executive Director