

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 265-0135 • Fax (602) 265-6240

Final Minutes for Public Meeting

Held March 13, 2015, at 8:45 a.m. 4205 North 7th Avenue, Suite 206 Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Charles Easaw, Department of Education, Chairperson
Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services, Vice Chairperson
Chad Kewish, Administrative Office of the Courts
Courtney Mays, Department of Economic Security
John Crabtree, Department of Juvenile Corrections
William Stuebe, Department of Child Safety

Executive Director

Matthew A. Scheller

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. Easaw called the meeting to order at 9:09 a.m. The following Board members were present: Charles Easaw, Matthew A. Scheller, Courtney Mays and Donald Gibson (Department of Health Services).

The following Board members were absent: Chad Kewish, Michael Ashley and Kim Pipersburgh (alternate member from DHS was present)

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Mr. Easaw made a call to the public. There were no members of the public present.

ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON

Mr. Easaw described the duties of the Vice Chairperson. Mr. Scheller indicated that the Vice Chairperson assumes the chairperson's responsibilities when the chairperson is absent.

Ms. Mays made a motion to nominate Ms. Pipersburgh (not present) based upon her extensive experience with the Board. Mr. Scheller seconded the motion and indicated that Ms. Pipersburgh has served in this capacity in the past for the Board. The motion passed by a vote of 4–0.

Mr. Easaw requested that Ms. Pipersburgh be notified since she was not in attendance at the meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Easaw adjourned the meeting at 9:16 a.m.
Minutes approved on August 28, 2015
Matthew A. Scheller, Executive Director